Local action on climate change will make our lives better today and in the future.

Climate change is contributing to the California drought, degrading the air quality in Los Angeles, and threatening our public health — but we can do something about it, and help lead the nation to a clean energy future.

The Path to Positive: Los Angeles campaign, jointly organized by the nonprofits Climate Resolve and ecoAmerica, is empowering local leaders to enable them to reduce their emissions and engage Angelenos in climate solutions that will make a difference now and in the future.

We know Los Angeles can lead the nation in accelerating and amplifying effective solutions for climate change, and we are working collectively to broaden the call for climate solutions — with an emphasis on local action. Path to Positive: Los Angeles building awareness and support for climate solutions by inspiring and empowering organizations and the community towards collaboration for meaningful progress, including legislation and plans that guarantee real and measured impacts.

Path to Positive LA Leaders

Sheila Kuehl, LA County Supervisor
John Yi, Director of Advocacy, American Lung Association in California
Chris Holden, California State Assembly Member
Emily Castor, Director of Transportation Policy, Lyft
Richard Jackson, UCLA School of Public Health
Mia Lehrer, President, Mia Lerher & Assoc.

See more Path to Positive Leaders

Sponsoring Organizations

Path To Positive Los Angeles